Skip to content Перейти к нижнему колонтитулу

Что такое стандарт токенов TRC20?

Одна из основных проблем, с которой сталкиваются новички в мире разработки токенов, заключается в выборе подходящей блокчейн-сети для ваших конкретных нужд. Существует 3 популярных варианта создания токенов: Ethereum, Binance Smart Chain и TRON Blockchain.

Каждая из этих блокчейн поставляется со своим собственным стандартом токенов, который по сути является стандартизированным набором правил, регулирующих использование токенов на данной блокчейн.

Хотя темой сегодняшней статьи является именно стандарт TRC20 сети TRON, мы также сравним все другие соответствующие стандарты (вместе с соответствующими блокчейн-сетями), чтобы вы знали, чего ожидать, инвестируя свои с трудом заработанные криптовалюты в одну из этих платформ. Выбор оптимального стандарта эмиссии токенов очень важен, поэтому давайте сразу приступим к делу.

Восход сети TRON

Что такое TRC20? Для того чтобы ответить на этот вопрос, нам следует сначала ненадолго вернуться в 2014 год. Восемь лет назад сеть Ethereum господствовала как неоспоримая платформа для разработки токенов USDT. Смарт-контракты Ethereum используются для создания токенов ERC20.

Однако многие пользователи были недовольны высокой стоимостью комиссии за транзакции и временем, которое требовалось для верификации блоков. Одним из таких пользователей был Джастин Сан, в то время перспективный бизнесмен (ныне генеральный директор BitTorrent), который решил создать собственную сеть блокчейн, которая устранила бы недостатки Ethereum, поскольку плата за транзакции в Ethereum становится только выше. Так родился блокчейн TRON.

Монета Ethereum

В 2018 году Sun обменяла стандарт токенов ERC 20 (оставшийся с первых дней существования TRON, когда архитектура платформы еще была чрезвычайно похожа на архитектуру Ethereum) на вновь созданный стандарт токенов TRC-20. Эффект был колоссальным и сразу же заметным: пользователи, перешедшие с блокчейна Ethereum на платформу Sun, ощутили в пять раз меньшую скорость верификации, уменьшение комиссии за перевод, а также гораздо меньшую плату за газ (почти в два раза меньше, на самом деле). Разумеется, они никогда не оглядывались в сторону Ethereum; было очевидно, кто стал победителем в дуэли TRC-20 против ERC 20.

Основы TRC-20

После познавательного и увлекательного урока истории давайте спросим еще раз: что такое TRC20? По сути, это обязательный стандарт, который должен соблюдать каждый, кто заинтересован в использовании (передаче, обмене, совместном использовании) токенов в сети TRON. TRON - это публичный блокчейн, что означает, что любой может производить и выпускать свои собственные токены TRON, конечно, при условии, что они соответствуют стандартным правилам.

Имейте в виду, что для соответствия стандарту токенов TRC-20 необходимо реализовать шесть необходимых элементов, а также три необязательных элемента. Мы перечислим только эти пункты; если вас интересует основной код, вы можете найти его в руководстве разработчиков сети TRON руководство по использованию TRC-20.

Шесть обязательных элементов включают: totalSupply(), balanceOf(), transfer(), approve(), transferFrom(), allowance(); в то время как необязательными элементами являются: Token Name, Token Abbreviation, Token Precision.

TRC20 против ERC20

Несмотря на совместимость этих двух стандартов, перед созданием крипто-токена для вашего бизнеса необходимо изучить различия между этими стандартами токенов. Ниже перечислены некоторые из наиболее заметных технических различий между криптотокенами ERC20 и TRC20:

Блокчейн-сети: Эти токены создаются на разных блокчейнах. Сеть Ethereum используется для ERC USDT (выпущенных Tether), а TRON - для TRC USDT (выпущенных в сети TRON).

Скорость передачи данных: Передача токенов ERC занимает от 5 до 10 минут, а токенов TRC - от нескольких секунд до нескольких минут.

Сборы: Средняя комиссия составляет около 30 USDT для токенов ERC и начинается от 2 USDT для токенов TRC.

Безопасность: Меры безопасности в токенах ERC значительно выше, чем в криптографических токенах TRC.

Транзакции в секунду: Токены ERC могут обрабатывать 20 транзакций в секунду. Однако токены на основе TRC способны обрабатывать около 2000 транзакций в секунду.

Мобильная торговля

TRC-20 против BEP-20

Как мы уже говорили в нашем предыдущем матче ERC20 против TRC20, стандарт TRC-20, несомненно, превосходит по скорости и стоимости, но как насчет BEP-20 (который является стандартом для платформы Binance Smart Chain)? Что ж, это дуэль, победителя которой будет гораздо труднее объявить, поскольку ситуация сложная. Однако для начала будет полезно взглянуть на некоторые важные моменты. сходство между стандартами TRC-20 и BEP-20.

Три конкурента

Компания Binance была основана вскоре после блокчейна TRON, возникшего в результате очень похожего недовольства низким качеством услуг Ethereum. Интересно, что благодаря тому, что и TRC-20, и BEP-20 развились из устаревшего стандарта ERC-20 (фактически все три стандарта основаны на одном и том же языке программирования Solidity), токены и смарт-контракты Binance и TRON в основном совместимы с блокчейном Ethereum - токены, созданные в одной сети, можно использовать во всех трех. Однако ключевое различие, которое отличает конкурентов, заключается в лежащем в основе механизма консенсуса.

Проще говоря, механизм консенсуса сети обеспечивает легитимность транзакций путем синхронизации всех узлов сети. Именно оптимизация механизма(ов) консенсуса сети позволила TRON и Binance преодолеть блокчейн Ethereum. А именно, в то время как в ERC-20 используется алгоритм консенсуса PoW (Proof of Work), пользователи TRC-20 и BEP-20 пользуются адаптированными, улучшенными и обновленными механизмами, изначально основанными на старом PoW, но значительно превосходящими его. DPoS (Delegated Proof of Stake) от TRON и PoSA (Proof of Staked Authority) от Binance - гораздо более эффективные способы (и с меньшими комиссиями) обеспечения легитимности транзакций.

Почему это так? Мы избавим вас от менее интересных технических деталей. Вместо этого мы обсудим другие преимущества этих блокчейнов перед сетью Ethereum.

Потребляемая мощность

Потребляемая мощность

А именно, при использовании DPoS и PoSA практически не требуется майнинг (а при использовании DPoS - вообще не требуется)! DPoS может достичь этого благодаря тому, что новые блоки в блокчейне подтверждаются в соответствии с количеством монет, на которые сделаны ставки. Разумеется, отсутствие майнинга означает меньшее энергопотребление, что, в свою очередь, приводит к значительно меньшему экологическому ущербу. Таким образом, отказ от ERC-20 не только принесет пользу вам и вашему кошельку, но и обеспечит благодарность Матери-Земли, что, несомненно, является беспроигрышной ситуацией.

Кто победил?

Теперь давайте вернемся к первоначальному вопросу этого раздела статьи - какой стандарт лучше, TRC-20 или BEP-20? В принципе, это зависит от того, как вы смотрите на вещи. В целом, более безопасным стандартом является TRC-20. Однако у Binance довольно низкий уровень безопасности, и это один из его самых больших недостатков. Оба стандарта предлагают одинаковые результаты с точки зрения скорости проверки блоков (3 секунды на блок). С другой стороны, комиссия за транзакцию, которую вам придется заплатить при использовании BEP-20, скорее всего, будет ниже, где-то между 0,4$ и 15$, в то время как при использовании токенов TRC-20 вы можете рассчитывать на более чем 15$ за каждую транзакцию. Может ли повышенная безопасность компенсировать более высокие сборы? Мы предоставим вам самим ответить на этот вопрос.

Кошельки и биржи

Если вы окончательно решили, что токены TRC-20 - это правильный выбор для всех ваших потребностей в продвинутом производстве токенов, то теперь пришло время приобрести кошелек TRC20 и/или найти подходящую криптовалютную биржу. Конечно, мы рекомендуем хранить вашу криптовалюту в надежном кошельке, когда вы не занимаетесь активной торговлей или конвертацией токенов USDT, поскольку даже самые безопасные биржи могут быть взломаны. Кроме того, имейте в виду, что не все кошельки, поддерживающие транзакции с TRON, будут поддерживать и токены TRC20 USDT, поэтому перед покупкой первых USDT обязательно проверьте, так ли это.

В завершение этого раздела статьи мы приведем два списка. Первый - это список рекомендуемых нами кошельков TRC20 (которые определенно поддерживают токены TRC20 USDT), а второй - подборка лучших бирж, работающих с TRC20. Среди них вы сможете найти и просто выбрать кошелек TRC20 и биржу TRC20, которые подойдут именно вам.

Ведущие биржи TRC20

мобильная торговля

KuCoin. Надежная, удобная в использовании биржа, которая никогда нас не подводила. И Binance, и KuCoin полезны для опытных трейдеров, которые ищут как можно более низкие комиссии. Они безопасны и просты в использовании для покупки и продажи криптовалют и активов, таких как TRC20 USDT.

Binance. Да, Binance - это не только один из конкурентов TRON, когда речь идет о создании токенов, но и одна из самых безопасных и популярных бирж. Торговля TRC-20 Binance - это удобно и без хлопот.

FTX. В последнее время эта биржа находится на подъеме благодаря своей высокой безопасности, широкому спектру услуг и элегантному дизайну. Она позволяет пользователям торговать токенами USDT TRC20 и ERC20.

XREX. Помимо обычных качеств (безопасность, простота в использовании), XREX привлекает пользователей благодаря обычно низким торговым комиссиям.

Лучшие кошельки TRC-20

Кошелек TRC20 - это кошелек, адрес которого поддерживает протокол TRC20 и имеет возможность получать токены TRC20.

Тронный кошелек. Этот кошелек TRC20 полностью посвящен криптовалюте TRON, с поддержкой управления токенами, созданными в сети TRON, TRX (родная криптовалюта TRON) и использования в кошельке приложений Tron DApps. Другие блокчейны не поддерживаются.

Кошелек Omni Wallet. Несмотря на то, что это онлайн-кошелек (что означает, что его безопасность не такая продвинутая, как у аппаратных кошельков), Omni Wallet обладает привлекательностью давно существующего и оживленного рынка. Кроме того, он позволяет вам полностью контролировать приватные ключи.

Кошелек Ledger Nano X. Есть ли на рынке кошелек с более крутым названием? Нет, не существует, но кошелек Nano X также отличается высокой степенью защиты и предлагает практически все функции, которые могут понадобиться при работе с токенами TRC-20.

Напутственные слова

И это практически все, что вам нужно знать о стандарте TRC-20... на данный момент. В этой статье мы рассмотрели основы, однако, если вы заинтересованы в обучении и повышении квалификации в искусстве разработки токенов, обязательно следите за нашим сайтом время от времени, так как у нас запланированы новые статьи, которые будут полезны как криптоэнтузиастам, так и начинающим профессионалам. До встречи.

Russian

Skip to content Skip to footer

What is TRC20 Token Standard?

One of the major conundrums that newcomers in the world of token development are faced with consists of choosing the appropriate blockchain network for your particular needs. There are 3 popular options for creating tokens to choose from Ethereum, Binance Smart Chain, and TRON Blockchain.

Each of these blockchains comes with its own token standard, which is essentially a standardized set of rules governing the use of tokens on that blockchain.

While the subject of today’s article is specifically what is TRC20 standard of the TRON network, we will also compare all other relevant standards (along with their corresponding blockchain networks), so that you know what to expect when investing your hard-earned crypto in one of these platforms. Choosing the optimal token issuance standard is essential, so let’s get right down to business.

The Rise of TRON Network

What is TRC20 exactly? In order to answer this question, we should first briefly return to 2014. Eight years ago, the Ethereum network reigned supreme as the undisputed platform for developing USDT tokens. Ethereum smart contracts are used to create ERC20 tokens.

However, many users were dissatisfied with the high cost of transaction fees and the amount of time it took for blocks to be verified. One such user was Justin Sun, a then promising business executive (now the CEO of BitTorrent), who had decided to create his own blockchain network, one that would eliminate Ethereum’s shortcomings since the transaction fee on Ethereum gets only higher. Thus, the TRON blockchain was born.

Ethereum coin

In 2018, Sun exchanged the ERC 20 token standard (a leftover from TRON’s early days, when the platform’s architecture was still extremely similar to Ethereum’s) for the newly-created TRC-20 token standard. The effects were tremendous and immediately visible: those users who migrated from the Ethereum blockchain to Sun’s platform experienced five times shorter verification speeds, the transfer fee had been reduced, while also having to pay much lower gas fees (almost two times lower, in fact). Of course, they never looked back in Ethereum’s direction; it was obvious who had been the winner in the TRC-20 vs ERC 20 duel.

TRC-20 Basics

After an informative and entertaining lesson in history, let’s ask again: what is TRC20? Basically, it is a required standard that anyone interested in using (transferring, swapping, sharing) tokens on the TRON network must oblige with. TRON is a public blockchain, meaning that anyone can produce and issue their own TRON tokens, of course, as long as they comply with the standard rules.

Have in mind that there are six necessary items that must be implemented in order to comply with the TRC-20 token standard, along with three optional items. We will only list the items; if you’re interested in the underlying code, you can find it included in the TRON network developers’ guide for using the TRC-20.

The six required items include: totalSupply(), balanceOf(), transfer(), approve(), transferFrom(), allowance(); while the optional items are: Token Name, Token Abbreviation, Token Precision.

TRC20 vs. ERC20

Even though these two standards are compatible, before creating a crypto token for your business, you should learn the differences between these token standards. Some of the most distinct technical differences when it comes to ERC20 vs. TRC20 crypto tokens are listed below:

Blockchain networks: These tokens are created on different blockchains. The Ethereum network is used for ERC USDT (issued by Tether) and TRON is used for TRC USDT (issued on the TRON network).

Transfer speed: ERC tokens take up to 5 to 10 minutes, and TRC tokens transfer in a few seconds to a few minutes.

Fees: The average fee is around 30 USDT for ERC tokens and starts at 2 USDT for TRC tokens.

Security: Security measures are significantly higher in ERC tokens than in TRC crypto tokens.

Transactions per second: ERC tokens can process 20 transactions per second. However, TRC-based tokens are capable of processing around 2000 transactions per second.

Mobile trading

TRC-20 vs. BEP-20

As we said in our previous ERC20 vs TRC20 match, the TRC-20 standard is undoubtedly superior in terms of speed and cost, but what about Binance’s BEP-20 (which is a standard for Binance’s Smart Chain platform)? Well, this is a duel whose winner will be much harder to announce, as the situation is complicated. First, though, it will be illuminating to take a look at some of the important similarities between the TRC-20 and BEP-20 standards.

The Three Competitors

Binance was founded shortly after TRON blockchain, arising from a very similar dissatisfaction with the low quality of Ethereum’s services. It is interesting that, due to both TRC-20 and BEP-20 having evolved out of the outdated ERC-20 standard (in fact, all three standards are based on the same programming language, named Solidity), Binance and TRON tokens and smart contracts are mostly compatible with Ethereum blockchain – tokens created on one network can be used on all three of them. However, the key difference, which sets apart the competitors, lies in the underlying consensus mechanism.

To put it simply, the network’s consensus mechanism ensures the legitimacy of transactions by synchronizing all network nodes. It is precisely the optimization of the network’s consensus mechanism(s) that allowed TRON and Binance to overcome the Ethereum blockchain. Namely, while ERC-20 uses the PoW (Proof of Work) consensus algorithm, TRC-20 and BEP-20 users enjoy the customized, improved, and updated mechanisms, initially based on the old PoW, but much superior. TRON’s DPoS (Delegated Proof of Stake) and Binance’s PoSA (Proof of Staked Authority) are far more efficient ways (and with lower fees) of ensuring the legitimacy of transactions.

Why is this so? We’ll spare you the less interesting technical details. Instead, we’ll discuss other advantages these blockchains have over the Ethereum network.

Power Consumption

Power Consumption

Namely, with DPoS and PoSA, there’s practically no mining involved (and with DPoS, there’s no mining involved at all)! DPoS can achieve this because the new blocks on the blockchain are validated according to the number of coins that are staked. Of course, no mining means less power consumption, which, in turn, leads to substantially less ecological damage. Therefore, avoiding ERC-20 will not only be good for you and your wallet, but you’ll also have the gratitude of Mother Earth, which is clearly a win-win situation.

Who Won?

Let us now return to the original question of this section of the article – which standard is superior, TRC-20 or BEP-20? Basically, it depends on how you look at things. The generally more secure standard is TRC-20. Binance, however, has a pretty low level of security so that’s one of its biggest drawbacks. Both standards offer the same results in terms of block verification speed (3 seconds per block). On the other hand, the transaction fees you’ll need to pay when using BEP-20 will likely be lower, somewhere between 0.4$ and 15$, while with TRC-20 tokens, you can expect to spend more than 15$ for each transaction. Can better security compensate for the higher fees? We’ll let you answer this one.

Wallets & Exchanges

If you have definitely decided that TRC-20 tokens are the right choice for all of your advanced token production needs, it is now time to procure a TRC20 wallet and/or find a suitable crypto exchange. Of course, we recommend storing your cryptocurrency in a secure wallet whenever you aren’t actively trading or converting the USDT tokens because even the safest exchanges can be hacked. Also, keep in mind that not all wallets that come with support for TRON transactions will also support the TRC20 USDT tokens, so be sure to check whether that is the case before buying your first USDT.

We’ll conclude this section of the article with two lists. The first one is a list of our recommended TRC20 wallets (which definitely support the TRC20 USDT tokens), and the other one is a selection of the best exchanges dealing in TRC20. Among them, you should be able to find and simply choose a TRC20 wallet and a TRC20 exchange that’ll suit you.

Leading TRC20 exchanges

mobile trading

KuCoin. A reliable, user-friendly exchange that has never failed us. Both Binance and KuCoin are useful for experienced traders looking for the lowest fees possible. It is secure and easy to use for buying and selling cryptocurrencies and assets such as the TRC20 USDT.

Binance. Yes, Binance is not only one of TRON’s competitors when it comes to token creation, but is also one of the safest and most popular exchanges out there. TRC-20 Binance trading is convenient and hassle-free.

FTX. This exchange has been on the rise lately, thanks to its great security, a wide range of services, and elegant design. It allows users to trade using USDT TRC20 and ERC20 tokens.

XREX. Apart from the usual qualities (safe, easy to use), XREX attracts users because of the generally low trading fees.

Best TRC-20 wallets

TRC20 wallet is a wallet whose address supports the TRC20 protocol and has the ability to receive TRC20 tokens.

Tron Wallet. This TRC20 wallet is completely dedicated to TRON’s cryptocurrency, with support for managing tokens created on TRON’s network, TRX (TRON’s native cryptocurrency), and in-wallet use of Tron DApps. No other blockchains are supported.

Omni Wallet. Even though this is an online wallet (which means its security is not as advanced as hardware wallets’), Omni Wallet does have the appeal of a long-existing, buoyant market. And, it lets you have full control over private keys.

Ledger Nano X Wallet. Is there a tether wallet with a cooler name on the market? No, there isn’t, but the Nano X wallet is also highly-secure and offers pretty much every feature you might need when dealing with TRC-20 tokens.

Parting Words

And, that is pretty much all you need to know about the TRC-20 standard… for now. In this article we’ve covered the basics, however, if you’re interested in learning and becoming more proficient in the art of token development, be sure to follow our website from time to time, as we’ve got more articles planned that should be useful to crypto-enthusiasts and aspiring professionals alike. See you then.

English